Testimonials

Rachel H., The Boca Raton Luxury Resort Hotel & Beach Club, October 13, 2021

AG Financial Services is the best!! Abe always gives me superb advice with any financial questions or concerns I have! I highly recommend!

Nick Jaszewki, United States Postal Service, October 1, 2021

“I found it very easy to work with Abe. His style is easygoing yet to the point. I trust his guidance and expertise in planning for my retirement. I definitely recommend his services!”

Lani Shaw, Office of the Comptroller, LinkedIn, September 24, 2021

“Working with Abe was great. He is very thorough and knowledgeable about the TSP and federal service retirement. Abe was also patient and answered each of my questions. If you are thinking about working with Abe, just do it. You won’t regret it!”

Angela Mastandrea-Miller, U.S. Department of Justice, LinkedIn, Sept 23, 2021

“I highly recommend Abraham Grungold to anyone who works in the federal government and may be wondering if their investment strategy and retirement goals are on track to meet their expectations or if modifications or tweaks to their current investment strategy ought to be considered. Abe’s advice is sound, his expertise and breadth of knowledge is astounding, his recommendations are aligned to your risk tolerance (or lack thereof) and he cares.”

Rosemary Spezzano, U.S. Customs & Border Patrol, LinkedIn, Sept 23, 2021

“Abe was very thorough and took the time to explain my retirement and options. I feel better knowing the complete picture instead of what I initially was told. Thank you , Abe, for your honesty and assistance. I will be recommending you to others considering retirement.”

Mag L. C.  FERS Federal Employee, September 17, 2021

“At Abe’s financial review and update I listened and heard hope in simple terms. First, it didn’t have to take as long as I thought and secondly, there were adjustments for the time that I missed out on. That was a game changer. I made the well counseled adjustments and I already see the increase. I am so glad for me and my family.”

J. E., Federal Employee, NASA, September 14, 2021

“Who better to get advice from, than a man who has already achieved success.  So impressed with his financial knowledge. The flat rate was more than reasonable for what I got out of our session.  For me, it was money well spent!” 

B. Rao, U.S. Department of the Treasury, September 14, 2021

“Abe is well versed in stock and TSP investments and he shares knowledge without reservation. Our recent advisory session was interactive and informative. I was given a list of 10 recommended stocks in various sectors and some useful tools for stock analysis. After our session, Abe answered my follow up questions and provided me a summary of discussed topics. I appreciated Abe’s professionalism and candid advice.”

B. S., U. S. Postal Service, Office of Inspector General, September 13, 2021

“I sought out Abe’s services after getting strong recommendations from fellow federal employees. I couldn’t be happier that we met. Abe evaluated my TSP and put together terrific spreadsheets that let me know where I am and where I will be by the end of my career. He was clear and concise and gave me good food for thought.  I definitely recommend his services.” 

Matt Horn, Family Law Paralegal, Google Review, August 15, 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Abe is extremely knowledgeable in the field of financial services. His passion and true communication on the topic allows the average person to gain ultimate knowledge. Highly recommend the personalized plan he puts together while meeting with you. If anyone is in need of financial planning for retirement, Abe is your guy forever!!”

Kurt S., 30 Plus Years FERS Federal Employee, August 13, 2021

“As I reached my retirement after 30+ years with the federal government, my wife and I realized that we didn’t know a lot about how to approach our retirement finances.  We primarily needed a better understanding of our Thrift Savings Plan account — whether to stay with the TSP after retirement and, if so, how to manage that money so that it lasts.  I had heard about Abe Grungold from the Federal News Network daily emails and set up a consultation with him.  We’re very pleased.  Mr. Grungold provided an overview of how the TSP works, gave us a projection of our TSP account’s future balances, and made some very sensible recommendations about adjustments to our account that would benefit us for years to come.  He also answered all of our many questions during the consultation and sent us very helpful follow-up information.  Abe is very knowledgeable about the TSP and about retirement finances generally, and he has a friendly manner that welcomes discussion.  His expertise was provided for a reasonable flat fee, and he wasn’t trying to sell us anything.  We wouldn’t hesitate to consult Abe again, should the need arise.” 

Mandee Hahamoff, Real Estate Title Company, South Florida, August 10, 2021

“Abe helped me in creating and planning my IRA and investment choices and was absolutely the best!! He took the time to explain everything to me and gov over all of my options! I would highly recommend his services to anyone.”

Renee Balancier, Legal Technician, US DOJ, LinkedIn, August 9, 2021

“When you’re planning for your retirement and your personal finances include Abraham Grungold in your financial plans. Abe provides useful and invaluable information that will help you make important decisions concerning your retirement as well as your personal finances. He offers two coaching sessions that you will find very helpful. In addition, he provides a spreadsheet using your financial data that you can customize according to any changes in your future finances. Why not give Abraham Grungold a try? You will not be disappointed.”

John MacDonald,  RI Army National Guard,  LinkedIn, August 3, 2021

“I had the recent pleasure of working with Abe on my TSP strategies and I couldn’t be happier. Our zoom meeting was casual and relaxed, but extremely informative. No hard sells just an honest conversation about his experiences and philosophy. I came out of the meeting feeling very positive about my TSP plan for the next 10 years. Highly recommend Abe and I will likely return to seek out some of his additional FERS advice and investment strategies.”

Don Catanzarito,   USPS OIG,  LinkedIn, August 3, 2021

“I have known Abe for about 15 years as a colleague and recently reached out to Abe with some questions concerning my wife’s retirement. As a colleague Abe, has enjoyed a great reputation as a hard worker and valued team member!! Abe evaluated my wife’s retirement situation and provided valuable insight and options prior to retirement. Abe was quick to respond and spot on with his analysis. I would highly recommend Abe in consulting with your retirement options and analysis !!!”

Marshall Allen Sherry  Facebook/FERS Federal Employees,  July 22, 2021

“Abe was amazing and very informative. He brought me peace of mind early in my career and provided options and resources to help me reach the TSP millionaire mark. 10/10 recommend Abe for new and current federal employees.”

Stephen Monarque, NRC  LinkedIn, July 25, 2021

“My wife and I recently met with Abe to discuss our TSP accounts and federal retirement. After his review of our portfolios and listening to his advice, we feel confident and in control of our financial goals.”

Kim Lytle, FAA, LinkedIn,  June 28, 2021

“I used Mr. Grungold’s services for a TSP Consultation. He is extremely knowledgeable about the FERS retirement system and the TSP. He is very easy to talk to, a good listener and asked the right questions to help me determine my retirement readiness. His prices are very reasonable for the services he provides. I now have a greater understanding of the best approach for allocating my TSP after retirement. Highly recommend Mr. Grungold for a complete retirement analysis.”

Giao P, NOAA,  LinkedIn, April 23, 2021

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is in- depth knowledgeable on FERS and TSP. He streamlines complex information into an understanding manner. He is patient and more than willing to share everything he knows and answer questions specific to your personal situation. He layout the FER retirement analysis numbers and walkthrough with you so that you can start planning for your retirement. The analysis calculation integrates all the required information that allows you the flexibility to adjust according to your situation change in the future. He assisted me with the FER analysis, and I was pleased with the results and highly recommend Mr. Grungold to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government.”

Deborah Lamberty, Pub Affairs Specialist, LinkedIn, April 12, 2021

“Abraham Grungold is a master of federal government retirement planning and investing in general. I was impressed with his ability to understand what investment goals were important to me and his ability to paint a clear picture of what my future will look like. His warm manner and genuine interest in achieving the best for me makes him a truly outstanding advisor and coach. I am absolutely delighted with his service!”

Allison Bettencourt, American Monuments Com, LinkedIn, March 22, 2021

“I learned of Abe through Federal News Network and the very helpful articles he had posted. I had left my TSP account basically unmanaged for far too long and was concerned I might not be able to course correct. The first thing Abe said when we connected was, “Forget the past. The past is past. Let’s focus on now and how we set you up for success moving forward.” Exactly what I needed to hear, followed by practical, immediate and long-term guidance on what I needed to do. Abe took the time to walk me through the process, understand the strategy and provide much needed milestones that I could track my progress against. Abe is very knowledgeable, is proof positive that he knows what he’s talking about and exceedingly patient, practical and positive when providing his financial advice. Highly recommend his services and the peace of mind he and it provides!!!”

Kim Allen-Joiner, Army, LinkedIn, February 23, 2021

“My consult with Abe was absolutely what I needed. I felt like I was a little behind with my TSP but Abe reassured me that I could get on track and be successful when I retire. His services are very personable and didn’t feel rushed. I would certainly recommend Abe to anyone needed that validation check before retiring. Thanks Abe!!”

Elyse Pearson Hill  Facebook/FERS Federal Employees, Aug 3, 2020

“Abe provided me great information and advice regarding TSP and IRA options and the federal Long Term Care program. I appreciate that he shares his financial planning knowledge and honest suggestions and opinions based on my circumstances without trying to sell products with it. I highly recommend Abe’s financial consultation and planning services.”

Karen Riess Davis Facebook/FERS Federal Employees, July 29, 2020

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is extremely knowledgeable in FERS, TSP, and SSA. He is also a 34-year federal employee. My hubs and I met with him twice via Zoom, and he gave us great recommendations and insights to when I should/can retire. He doesn’t sell anything or refer you to any sort of company – just his one-time fee. I searched locally and could find no one that would talk to me or even knows about all the intricacies of federal retirement. We were very pleased with our results, and I highly recommend him. (I get no perks for recommending him.”

Elyse Pearson Hill  Facebook/AG Financial Service, Aug 10, 2020

“Abe gave me great information regarding various investment options for stocks, mutual funds,and treasury bonds. He provides financial educational type sessions in which he explains in detail what these options are and the pros/cons. I especially like that fact that he’s not selling any products so his recommendations are not based on commissions but totally neutral, he just provides the facts needed to make prudent investment decisions. I highly recommend Abe for financial investment consulting services.”

GP  Google Review/AG Financial Services, April 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is in- depth knowledgeable on FERS and TSP. He streamlines complex information into an understanding manner. He is patient and more than willing to share everything he knows and answer questions specific to your personal situation. He layout the FER retirement analysis numbers and walkthrough with you so that you can start planning for your retirement. The analysis calculation integrates all the required information that allows you the flexibility to adjust according to your situation. He assisted me with the FER analysis, and I was pleased with the results and highly recommend Mr. Grungold to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government.”

Elyse Hill  Google Review/AG Financial Services, August 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Abe assisted with setting up a brokerage account and selecting mutual funds and dividend stocks. He took his time in providing me thorough information regarding these various accounts, the pros/cons,the best recommendations for me based on my financial circumstances, and he answered all my questions. I especially like the fact that he’s not selling any products so his recommendations are based solely on his investment knowledge and experience and not for a commission. I highly recommend Abe for those seeking investment consultations.”

Michele Korver, Dept of Treasury, LinkedIn,  August 19, 2020

“Federal Retirement benefits can be difficult to decipher, and many of us just can’t or won’t carve out time to attend a three day course. I highly recommend Abe to efficiently lay out the numbers and answer questions specific to your personal situation. And, start thinking about this early!”

Cleve Arrington,  HUD,    LinkedIn, July 21, 2020

“I reached out to Abe to assist me in my preparation for retirement. Abe was a very systematic and practical approach to gathering needed information to compile, analyze, and formulate fact-based recommendations. Recommendations I found to be incredibly insightful and useful. Abe is not afraid to ask the tough questions in his courteous and respectful way. I am also appreciative that Abe took the additional time to address a few questions my wife posed. As you know, teamwork makes the dream work. I highly recommend Abe to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government. This guy is top-shelf!”

Zack Brenners   Google Review/AG Financial Services, July 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Edward Donaldson, FAA,  LinkedIn, March 3, 2020

“Abe is a true professional. His product was exceeded my expectations. Very concise and just what I needed. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good retirement estimate at a reasonable cost.”

%d bloggers like this: