Testimonials

M.E., 36-year Federal Employee, U.S. Department of Agriculture, June 24, 2022

“My husband and I just finished our second meeting with Abe to go over how to grow my TSP, when I can afford to retire, etc.  Abe’s spreadsheet gave us all the information we needed to know on how to move forward.  He is so friendly and professional and just a joy to work with.  I highly recommend Abe to any Fed needing advice.”

Richard Jackson, Retired Federal Law Enforcement Officer, June 12, 2022

I contacted Abe after my TSP fell approximately $70,000 dollars.  Abe showed concern regarding my anxiety and offered advice regarding my financial portfolio, my wife’s IRA and additional financial guidance beyond my TSP and my wife’s IRA.  Abe is caring, knowledgeable, emphatic and professional.  He went out of his way to ensure I understood his guidance.  I trust Abe and I highly recommend him.

Eileen Vodak, Retired U.S. Probations Officer, June 2, 2022

I had a TSP consultation with Abraham as I am a retired federal employee and was looking for some guidance with my fund. He was very professional and reassuring that I had a good amount of money saved and gave me some recommendations for some changes to the funds I was invested in. He also provided a spreadsheet which outlines how my fund will increase each year. I appreciate all his help and I still receive emails and updates from him!

Kim N., U.S. General Services Administration, June 1, 2022

I contacted Abe to consult about my retirement options and to better understand my TSP. After my conversation with him, I was relieved and felt much more confident in my decision to retire this year if I wanted to. Abe walked me through all aspects of my TSP. Abe was also very patient with my questions and provided a spreadsheet to show me all my numbers so I can understand my future income. 

I highly recommend Abe for your TSP or retirement consultation! 

Courtney N., U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, May 31, 2022

As a mid-career federal employee, I had questions about whether my retirement savings and planning was on the right track.  Abe was able to show through projections how I will be able to achieve my goal, and he has given me a renewed sense of purpose and resolve towards work and eventual retirement.

Michele Brown, Retired Federal Employee, April 25, 2022

Abe is thorough in his approach to his clients. As a retired fed, he understands the fluctuations of the market & gives his advice from his “thrice-TSP-millionaire” viewpoint! His investigative nature in questioning one’s personal situation was welcomed as was the applicable spreadsheet for the future. He is pleasant reasonable & relatable!!! 

David P., 30 plus year Federal Employee, April 24, 2022

Abe took a lot of time with us and helped guide my wife and I through the essential aspects of retirement for a Fed – FERS, Thrift Savings Plan, and Social Security. He gave us sage advice for the next stage of our life by creating a customized plan that fits us – and the financial goals we want to achieve.

Ken W., 20 year Federal Employee and 20 year Retired Military, April 14, 2022

Abe was well worth the money.   He provided good guidance and information that reaffirmed to me and especially to my wife that we were on the correct path for retirement.  I am in my last year before retiring and Abe provided additional insight and tidbits that will help me thrive in retirement.  His spreadsheet and the way he walked me and my wife through every facet of retirement was excellent.  I have mentioned to many co-workers that they need to work with Abe sooner than later before they get close to retiring. 

Eileen V., Federal Employee, Wisconsin, April 13, 2022

I connected with Abe on LinkedIn and reached out for a TSP consultation to make sure I was handling my money correctly following my retirement.   He provided me with a spreadsheet, podcasts, and other information. Most importantly, he was easy to talk to and was very reassuring that I was indeed on the right track with my TSP!—

Keith W., Federal Employee, Frederick, MD, April 7, 2022

I came to Abe without a clue on when I could retire and he laid it all out for me clearly and with a great deal of patience.  I enjoyed interacting with Abe during our Zoom calls – easy to talk to and he’ll answer any question you have.  The spreadsheet he provided me with my retirement goals is GOLD.  Thank you, Abe!  I highly recommend AG Financial Services.

Vanessa M, U.S. Department of Justice, March 23, 2022

I initially came across Abe’s page on LinkedIn.  I’m in the count down years to retirement and didn’t know enough about my benefits. I was hoping to find someone that was very familiar with federal retirement benefits to work with and Abe is definitely that person.  Our initial meeting was reassuring as many of us old timers may see our mistakes a bit later in our work history. Abe made sure I felt comfortable with where I am right now and that all was not loss.  

The spreadsheet he provides is something I can use for make adjustments as my income/contributions change.  I may not be where I want to be just yet, but I’m confident that I will get there and will be able to send Abe a message that I’m now a MILLIONAIRE!  If you’re looking for someone to help you review and outline your status, sign up with Abe you will not be disappointed. 

Ed Shields, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, March 22, 2022

Abe was well worth the money.   He provided good guidance and information that helped me plan for retirement.  I was over HR in my government career however Abe provided additional insight and tidbits that will help me thrive in retirement.  His spreadsheet and the way he walks you through every faucet of retirement is excellent.  Don’t retire without talking to him.

R.W., 19+ year FERS Federal Employee, March 14, 2022

I’m a FERS employee with 19 years in federal service thus far. During my federal tenure I’ve regularly followed some of the top federal news sites and blogs and the like. I recently came across a post that mentioned Abraham Grungold and a podcast about becoming a TSP Millionaire. As I’m on the latter half of the bell curve towards retirement I wanted to ensure I’m on track with my own expectations and future needs so I reached out to Abe for a consultation. I’m so glad I did! He did a deep dive into my current investing strategy and goals. In addition, he answered all the questions I had and cleared up some common misconceptions I had about TSP and retirement. After talking with Abe and seeing the numbers on the personalized spreadsheet he made for me I feel more confident than ever that I’m on the right track to a secure retirement! Very pleased with his services!

G.B., 35+ year FERS Federal Employee, March 4, 2022 

Abe is very knowledgeable about FERS and TSP investing. He analyzed my portfolio and provided great advice on the best time to retire and how to grow my TSP. He charges a very reasonable flat-fee. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting TSP investment strategies…it’s never too early to start planning.

Brooke McCampbell, Mid-career Federal Employee, March 1, 2022

Abe is a brilliant guy that knows how to keep it simple. It’s quite a unique opportunity to meet with an experienced FED for financial guidance tailored to my career path. He helped us develop strategies for our TSP, IRA, and daughter’s 529 plan. I walked away from our discussion feeling confident, empowered, and prepared. I’m looking forward to the day when I can email him and say that I too am a TSP millionaire. Thank you Abe for exceptional service! 

Delgo Dieu, U.S. Veterans Administration, February 23, 2022

The time we both spent for our first meeting on Sunday, Feb 20, 2022 was very informative and qualitative. Spreadsheet is great and instructive.

Jill K., Federal Employee (34+ years), February 22, 2022

I contacted Abe after reaching that magical retirement eligibility date. Abe’s thorough approach to retirement, including the detailed spreadsheet that he provided, validated that I was, in fact, in a good financial position to retire. Abe also provided suggestions/strategies for future investing. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns about retirement. Regardless if you are a new federal employee, mid-career or eligible to retire, I would not hesitate to contact Abe and use his valuable experience to help you make sure that you are in the best position possible to attain your future goals. I look forward to continuing to work  with Abe and am so thankful for his help and expertise. Thank you Abe!

Jay B., Federal Employee, February 5, 2022

I am planning on retiring in 6 years and wanted a review of my financials.  Abe was very helpful and made some suggestions to my portfolio.  His spreadsheet is very thorough and easy to understand.  In addition, I can update the spreadsheet each year to ensure I am still meeting my retirement goals. Thanks Abe.

Dr. Alphonso Simmons, U.S. Dept of Health and Human Srvcs, February 4, 2022

Abe was absolutely amazing and helped me understand my retirement future. I have never been so excited to retire until actually seeing what my financial future should hold if I stay the course. Having Abe provide me with this plan has been invaluable to my goals. All federal employees need this service to plan for their retirement early on in their career as possible.”

Tom K., U.S. Federal Courts, Federal Employee, February 3, 2022

Abe,   I wanted to thank you for helping me better understand my financial picture in my upcoming retirement. You answered all of my questions and the spreadsheet you prepared was especially helpful in laying out all the figures. Like anyone I have concerns–financial and otherwise—heading into retirement, but after consulting with you, those concerns have lessened. I look forward to seeking your advice and counsel in the future. Thank you! 

Jill S. ,Thirty-Three Years of Federal Service, Federal Employee, February 2, 2022

“Abe did an outstanding job laying out my retirement options. His spreadsheet was easy to understand, and transformed what once seemed overwhelming to me into financial data I could wrap my head around. I came away feeling empowered to make better informed choices about life post-retirement. He’s respectful, accommodating, an effective communicator, and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend! 

Curtis Glover, U.S. GSA, LinkedIn, January 19, 2022

I found out about Abe on Federal News Network. I needed a financial advisor to let me know if I had enough assets within the TSP and my other investments to last me at least until the age of 90. Abe offered a flat-fee service to review everything from the TSP to Social Security, and everything in between. He knows his stuff and he offered great solutions to my questions and goals as I prepare for retirement. You will not find anyone better to review your financial situation as a Federal Government employee. I feel blessed to have met Abe, and I look forward to working with him in the future.

John R. Balis, U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs, January 14, 2022

Abe did a great job and fully explained his supplied spreadsheet. His sincerity for your well-being financially was paramount in his mind and explanations. I will avail myself on his recommendations. 

Terry C. W., Federal Employee, January 9, 2022

I  have a very stressful job. I was seriously considering taking the VERA/VISP at the age of 54 instead of waiting until my minimum retirement age. I decided to consult with Abe to weigh the pros and cons after hearing his interview on the Federal News Network and reading some of his articles.  Abe created a comprehensive retirement spreadsheet that made everything perfectly clear.  We discussed the pros and cons of retiring at my MRA, 62 or 67.  He showed me that if I decided to change my TSP allocations and contributions that I could aim higher than just retiring as a TSP millionaire but I would become a TSP multimillionaire a few years after my MRA!  Abe provided strategies for my non TSP investments as well and included them in the spreadsheet.  I have some viable retirement options. Now I can make an informed decision about my retirement and tweak the spreadsheet seeing the impacts along the way. Thanks Abe! 

Amelia Tarazon, United States Postal Service, Facebook, January 5, 2022

Abe is very knowledgeable and really wants to help you have a better retirement. He has nothing to gain by advising you but you have everything to learn by listening. I plan to stay in touch and seek advice with future investments. Whatever your income is he will help you and explain until you fully understand. I truly felt comfortable with him and feel that he only wants the most for my retirement.

Clara G. U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, January 4, 2022

Of particular help was that Abe provided a spreadsheet (that I can adapt and update as needed) to show my retirement income and options. Also, he opened my eyes to the possibility of becoming a federal annuitant.  Last, I especially valued his suggestions about how I conservatively could invest my required minimum distributions (RMDs).

Kevin O’Keefe, U.S. Customs and Border Patrol, December 30, 2021

Abe was very helpful in calculating my benefits. He will go over the spreadsheet he sends and explains in it in great detail. He will also give you some tips on how to increase your benefits. Even if you have questions after your meeting you can call Abe and he will patiently go over it again with you. Thank you Abe you were a great help. 

Matthew Palmer, U.S. Veterans Administration, LinkedIn, December 21, 2021

Abe is a consummate professional and personable guy! Very knowledgeable as it relates to all things FERS and how is federal employees can begin planning for a sustainable future through thoughtful financial planning! My consultation was a great initial investment to begin planning for my future within federal service! I think those like myself who need guidance on the TSP and other related questions could benefit from booking a consultation with him! Particularly if you’re a young person like myself that could use a strategic plan and more so for any federal LEO seeking a plan to becoming a millionaire or multi millionaire, hopefully, by the mandatory retirement for the FERS LEO 6(c) covered positions! I plan on bothering him for years to come, I suggest new employees or even veteran employees needing some guidance, to book their first consultation. Start Early, Win Early!

Rachel H., The Boca Raton Luxury Resort Hotel & Beach Club, October 13, 2021

AG Financial Services is the best!! Abe always gives me superb advice with any financial questions or concerns I have! I highly recommend!

Nick Jaszewki, United States Postal Service, October 1, 2021

“I found it very easy to work with Abe. His style is easygoing yet to the point. I trust his guidance and expertise in planning for my retirement. I definitely recommend his services!”

Lani Shaw, Office of the Comptroller, LinkedIn, September 24, 2021

“Working with Abe was great. He is very thorough and knowledgeable about the TSP and federal service retirement. Abe was also patient and answered each of my questions. If you are thinking about working with Abe, just do it. You won’t regret it!”

Angela Mastandrea-Miller, U.S. Department of Justice, LinkedIn, Sept 23, 2021

“I highly recommend Abraham Grungold to anyone who works in the federal government and may be wondering if their investment strategy and retirement goals are on track to meet their expectations or if modifications or tweaks to their current investment strategy ought to be considered. Abe’s advice is sound, his expertise and breadth of knowledge is astounding, his recommendations are aligned to your risk tolerance (or lack thereof) and he cares.”

Rosemary Spezzano, U.S. Customs & Border Patrol, LinkedIn, Sept 23, 2021

“Abe was very thorough and took the time to explain my retirement and options. I feel better knowing the complete picture instead of what I initially was told. Thank you , Abe, for your honesty and assistance. I will be recommending you to others considering retirement.”

Mag L. C.  FERS Federal Employee, September 17, 2021

“At Abe’s financial review and update I listened and heard hope in simple terms. First, it didn’t have to take as long as I thought and secondly, there were adjustments for the time that I missed out on. That was a game changer. I made the well counseled adjustments and I already see the increase. I am so glad for me and my family.”

J. E., Federal Employee, NASA, September 14, 2021

“Who better to get advice from, than a man who has already achieved success.  So impressed with his financial knowledge. The flat rate was more than reasonable for what I got out of our session.  For me, it was money well spent!” 

B. Rao, U.S. Department of the Treasury, September 14, 2021

“Abe is well versed in stock and TSP investments and he shares knowledge without reservation. Our recent advisory session was interactive and informative. I was given a list of 10 recommended stocks in various sectors and some useful tools for stock analysis. After our session, Abe answered my follow up questions and provided me a summary of discussed topics. I appreciated Abe’s professionalism and candid advice.”

B. S., U. S. Postal Service, Office of Inspector General, September 13, 2021

“I sought out Abe’s services after getting strong recommendations from fellow federal employees. I couldn’t be happier that we met. Abe evaluated my TSP and put together terrific spreadsheets that let me know where I am and where I will be by the end of my career. He was clear and concise and gave me good food for thought.  I definitely recommend his services.” 

Matt Horn, Family Law Paralegal, Google Review, August 15, 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Abe is extremely knowledgeable in the field of financial services. His passion and true communication on the topic allows the average person to gain ultimate knowledge. Highly recommend the personalized plan he puts together while meeting with you. If anyone is in need of financial planning for retirement, Abe is your guy forever!!”

Kurt S., 30 Plus Years FERS Federal Employee, August 13, 2021

“As I reached my retirement after 30+ years with the federal government, my wife and I realized that we didn’t know a lot about how to approach our retirement finances.  We primarily needed a better understanding of our Thrift Savings Plan account — whether to stay with the TSP after retirement and, if so, how to manage that money so that it lasts.  I had heard about Abe Grungold from the Federal News Network daily emails and set up a consultation with him.  We’re very pleased.  Mr. Grungold provided an overview of how the TSP works, gave us a projection of our TSP account’s future balances, and made some very sensible recommendations about adjustments to our account that would benefit us for years to come.  He also answered all of our many questions during the consultation and sent us very helpful follow-up information.  Abe is very knowledgeable about the TSP and about retirement finances generally, and he has a friendly manner that welcomes discussion.  His expertise was provided for a reasonable flat fee, and he wasn’t trying to sell us anything.  We wouldn’t hesitate to consult Abe again, should the need arise.” 

Mandee Hahamoff, Real Estate Title Company, South Florida, August 10, 2021

“Abe helped me in creating and planning my IRA and investment choices and was absolutely the best!! He took the time to explain everything to me and gov over all of my options! I would highly recommend his services to anyone.”

Renee Balancier, Legal Technician, US DOJ, LinkedIn, August 9, 2021

“When you’re planning for your retirement and your personal finances include Abraham Grungold in your financial plans. Abe provides useful and invaluable information that will help you make important decisions concerning your retirement as well as your personal finances. He offers two coaching sessions that you will find very helpful. In addition, he provides a spreadsheet using your financial data that you can customize according to any changes in your future finances. Why not give Abraham Grungold a try? You will not be disappointed.”

John MacDonald,  RI Army National Guard,  LinkedIn, August 3, 2021

“I had the recent pleasure of working with Abe on my TSP strategies and I couldn’t be happier. Our zoom meeting was casual and relaxed, but extremely informative. No hard sells just an honest conversation about his experiences and philosophy. I came out of the meeting feeling very positive about my TSP plan for the next 10 years. Highly recommend Abe and I will likely return to seek out some of his additional FERS advice and investment strategies.”

Don Catanzarito,   USPS OIG,  LinkedIn, August 3, 2021

“I have known Abe for about 15 years as a colleague and recently reached out to Abe with some questions concerning my wife’s retirement. As a colleague Abe, has enjoyed a great reputation as a hard worker and valued team member!! Abe evaluated my wife’s retirement situation and provided valuable insight and options prior to retirement. Abe was quick to respond and spot on with his analysis. I would highly recommend Abe in consulting with your retirement options and analysis !!!”

Marshall Allen Sherry  Facebook/FERS Federal Employees,  July 22, 2021

“Abe was amazing and very informative. He brought me peace of mind early in my career and provided options and resources to help me reach the TSP millionaire mark. 10/10 recommend Abe for new and current federal employees.”

Stephen Monarque, NRC  LinkedIn, July 25, 2021

“My wife and I recently met with Abe to discuss our TSP accounts and federal retirement. After his review of our portfolios and listening to his advice, we feel confident and in control of our financial goals.”

Kim Lytle, FAA, LinkedIn,  June 28, 2021

“I used Mr. Grungold’s services for a TSP Consultation. He is extremely knowledgeable about the FERS retirement system and the TSP. He is very easy to talk to, a good listener and asked the right questions to help me determine my retirement readiness. His prices are very reasonable for the services he provides. I now have a greater understanding of the best approach for allocating my TSP after retirement. Highly recommend Mr. Grungold for a complete retirement analysis.”

Giao P, NOAA,  LinkedIn, April 23, 2021

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is in- depth knowledgeable on FERS and TSP. He streamlines complex information into an understanding manner. He is patient and more than willing to share everything he knows and answer questions specific to your personal situation. He layout the FER retirement analysis numbers and walkthrough with you so that you can start planning for your retirement. The analysis calculation integrates all the required information that allows you the flexibility to adjust according to your situation change in the future. He assisted me with the FER analysis, and I was pleased with the results and highly recommend Mr. Grungold to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government.”

Deborah Lamberty, Pub Affairs Specialist, LinkedIn, April 12, 2021

“Abraham Grungold is a master of federal government retirement planning and investing in general. I was impressed with his ability to understand what investment goals were important to me and his ability to paint a clear picture of what my future will look like. His warm manner and genuine interest in achieving the best for me makes him a truly outstanding advisor and coach. I am absolutely delighted with his service!”

Allison Bettencourt, American Monuments Com, LinkedIn, March 22, 2021

“I learned of Abe through Federal News Network and the very helpful articles he had posted. I had left my TSP account basically unmanaged for far too long and was concerned I might not be able to course correct. The first thing Abe said when we connected was, “Forget the past. The past is past. Let’s focus on now and how we set you up for success moving forward.” Exactly what I needed to hear, followed by practical, immediate and long-term guidance on what I needed to do. Abe took the time to walk me through the process, understand the strategy and provide much needed milestones that I could track my progress against. Abe is very knowledgeable, is proof positive that he knows what he’s talking about and exceedingly patient, practical and positive when providing his financial advice. Highly recommend his services and the peace of mind he and it provides!!!”

Kim Allen-Joiner, Army, LinkedIn, February 23, 2021

“My consult with Abe was absolutely what I needed. I felt like I was a little behind with my TSP but Abe reassured me that I could get on track and be successful when I retire. His services are very personable and didn’t feel rushed. I would certainly recommend Abe to anyone needed that validation check before retiring. Thanks Abe!!”

Elyse Pearson Hill  Facebook/FERS Federal Employees, Aug 3, 2020

“Abe provided me great information and advice regarding TSP and IRA options and the federal Long Term Care program. I appreciate that he shares his financial planning knowledge and honest suggestions and opinions based on my circumstances without trying to sell products with it. I highly recommend Abe’s financial consultation and planning services.”

Karen Riess Davis Facebook/FERS Federal Employees, July 29, 2020

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is extremely knowledgeable in FERS, TSP, and SSA. He is also a 34-year federal employee. My hubs and I met with him twice via Zoom, and he gave us great recommendations and insights to when I should/can retire. He doesn’t sell anything or refer you to any sort of company – just his one-time fee. I searched locally and could find no one that would talk to me or even knows about all the intricacies of federal retirement. We were very pleased with our results, and I highly recommend him. (I get no perks for recommending him.”

Elyse Pearson Hill  Facebook/AG Financial Service, Aug 10, 2020

“Abe gave me great information regarding various investment options for stocks, mutual funds,and treasury bonds. He provides financial educational type sessions in which he explains in detail what these options are and the pros/cons. I especially like that fact that he’s not selling any products so his recommendations are not based on commissions but totally neutral, he just provides the facts needed to make prudent investment decisions. I highly recommend Abe for financial investment consulting services.”

GP  Google Review/AG Financial Services, April 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Mr. Grungold offers a “flat-fee” service and is in- depth knowledgeable on FERS and TSP. He streamlines complex information into an understanding manner. He is patient and more than willing to share everything he knows and answer questions specific to your personal situation. He layout the FER retirement analysis numbers and walkthrough with you so that you can start planning for your retirement. The analysis calculation integrates all the required information that allows you the flexibility to adjust according to your situation. He assisted me with the FER analysis, and I was pleased with the results and highly recommend Mr. Grungold to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government.”

Elyse Hill  Google Review/AG Financial Services, August 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

“Abe assisted with setting up a brokerage account and selecting mutual funds and dividend stocks. He took his time in providing me thorough information regarding these various accounts, the pros/cons,the best recommendations for me based on my financial circumstances, and he answered all my questions. I especially like the fact that he’s not selling any products so his recommendations are based solely on his investment knowledge and experience and not for a commission. I highly recommend Abe for those seeking investment consultations.”

Michele Korver, Dept of Treasury, LinkedIn,  August 19, 2020

“Federal Retirement benefits can be difficult to decipher, and many of us just can’t or won’t carve out time to attend a three day course. I highly recommend Abe to efficiently lay out the numbers and answer questions specific to your personal situation. And, start thinking about this early!”

Cleve Arrington,  HUD,    LinkedIn, July 21, 2020

“I reached out to Abe to assist me in my preparation for retirement. Abe was a very systematic and practical approach to gathering needed information to compile, analyze, and formulate fact-based recommendations. Recommendations I found to be incredibly insightful and useful. Abe is not afraid to ask the tough questions in his courteous and respectful way. I am also appreciative that Abe took the additional time to address a few questions my wife posed. As you know, teamwork makes the dream work. I highly recommend Abe to anyone that is planning to retire from the Federal Government. This guy is top-shelf!”

Zack Brenners   Google Review/AG Financial Services, July 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Edward Donaldson, FAA,  LinkedIn, March 3, 2020

“Abe is a true professional. His product was exceeded my expectations. Very concise and just what I needed. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good retirement estimate at a reasonable cost.”

%d bloggers like this: